Back to top

Not business as usual - Re:Think Series #1

Published Date: 5 July 2021

SIX and Leping Social Entrepreneur Foundation are hosting a special session as part of our Re: Think Series, which aims to bring together leading social innovation actors from business, cities, technology sectors to rethink what different sectors can learn from each other and do together to address the world’s pressing social challenges. 

The first event of the series will bring together businesses that are embracing their responsibilities towards society and the environment as a core part of their strategy. We will invite two leaders from China and the UK to engage in a dialogue: 

  • Angela Halliday, Sodexo (UK/Ireland)

  • Alan Zhu, H&H Group (China) 

The dialogue will explore how businesses around the world are re-examining the way they do business and shifting their focus from only shareholder value to a wider stakeholder value. The dialogue will be followed by open discussion and Q&A. 

This is an invitation only event and it will take place on 12 July at 9am (BST) / 10am (CEST) / 4pm (CST - Asia). 

If you’d like to join us, please send us an email at sojung.rim@socialinnovationexchange.org and we will send you a calendar invite with the zoom link.